#Standtall Campaign: Imagine a world in which no one is left behind!

June 17, 2015 | By
Vera Monteiro

Support and be part of this Campaign!

Upload a photo of yourself with a personal message or a simple quote on promoting gender mainstreaming in energy operations for sustainable development.

Gender equality is both a development goal and a precondition for the achievement of other development outcomes. Speak up and raise the banner for social inclusion and equality in energy development.

We want to hear your thoughts. Be a #Standtall-er!


Morlaye Bangura, ECOWAS Commissioner for Energy.
Ligia Lubrino Fonseca, First lady of Cabo Verde
Mahama Kappiah, Executive Director, ECREEE.
Hawa Dioubate, Ministry of Energy, Guinea Conakry.
Feliciano Mendes, Ministry of Gender, Guinea Bissau.
Manuela Brito, Cabo Verde.
Donald Heflin, USA Ambassador, Cabo Verde.
Monica Maduekwe, ECREEE.
Antonio Palazuelos, Communication Consultant.
Kaltoumi Traore, Ministry of Energy, Mali.
Lucius Mayer-Tasch, ECREEE.
Filomena Carvalho, 1rst Female Pilot in Cabo Verde
Kemo K. Ceesay, Ministry of Energy, The Gambia.
Salett Nogueira, ECREEE.
Alcides Oliveira, ECREEE.
Somer Bessire-Briers, USA Embassy,Cabo Verde.
Siré Diallo, ECREEE.
Yacine Diagne, ENDA Energy, Senegal.
Cristina Figueiredo, Cabo Verde.
Benjamin Kamara, Ministry of Energy, Sierra Leone.
Karin Reiss, ECREEE.
David Mauro, USA Embassy, Cabo Verde.
Angele Alapini, Ministry of Energy, Benin.
John Yeboah, ECREEE.
Abigail Correia, Air Traffic Controller, Cabo Verde.
Mohamed Sokona, ECREEE.
Bineta Kamara, EOL, Senegal.
Joarel Barros, ECREEE.
Laura Pereira, Aeronautical firefighter, Cabo Verde.
Mario Oliveira, Ministry of Energy, Cabo Verde.
Becky Keily, USA Embassy, Cabo Verde.
Barry Mamadou, Action Solidaire International, Senegal.
Indira Dom, ECREEE.
M. Abiyou, Ministry of Mines and Energy, Togo.
Claudia Fernandes, USA Embassy, Cabo Verde.
Pascal Alihonew, Senactionweb, Senegal.
Luisilda Lobo, Cabo Verde
Sylla El Hadjy, ECREEE.
Valentina Oliveira, Cabo Verde.
Andre Waksman, Vision Internationale, France.
Bintu Nambaah, ECREEE.
Didier Awadi, Rapper, Senegal.
Joana Barbosa, ECREEE.
Edward Konneh, Ministry of Energy, Liberia.
Vera Monteiro, ECREEE.
Ndeye Mboup, Action Solidaire Internationale , Senegal Norbert N'Goran, Ministry of Energy, Cote d'Ivoire
Bah Saho, ECREEE.
Ketia Adama, PREM.
Eder Semedo, ECREEE.
Avelina Moreira, Airport Operations, Cabo Verde.
Mustapha Sannoh, Ministry of Energy, Sierra Leone.
Djenaba Keita, ECREEE.
Victoria Healey, NREL, USA.
Idelcineia Fernandes and Carlos Rodrigues, ECREEE.
Peace Adimo, Ministry of Energy, Togo.
Daniel Paco, ECREEE.
Catherine Diam-Valla, Suistanable Energy Solutions.
Sthefany Ferreira and Sandra Gomes, ECREEE.
Jansenio Delgado, ECREEE.
Angele Alapini, Ministry of Energy, Benin. Mario Oliveira and Eduarda Radwan, Ministry of Energy, Cabo Verde
Hyacinth Elayo, ECREEE.
Ibrahim Soumaila, ECREEE
Heleno Sanches, ECREEE.

Leave a Reply